Login   Disclaimer   Home  
FIRM PROFILE
MAIN FIELDS OF ACTIVITIES
TEAM
CONTACT
 
 
Nobel & Hug is a renowned business law firm based in Zurich offering legal advice on both domestic and international matters. Our attorneys possess outstanding qualifications (published dissertations, additional foreign master's degrees and supplementary advanced training in specialized areas, such as Employment Law). Most of our attorneys speak several European languages fluently and have long-standing relationships with foreign law firms as well as a network of foreign specialists. At the same time, attorneys admitted abroad (especially in Germany and the USA) work directly in our Zurich office.

Our legal advice mainly covers the various areas of business law as well as diverse aspects of private law. Our attorneys specialize in banking law, corporate law, mergers & acquisitions (M&A), competition law, tax law, copyright law, trademark law, insurance law, media law, art law, inheritance law and execution of wills, foundation law and commercial criminal law.

If legal problems or disputes arise, we are glad to advise our clients on how to avoid going to court or how to minimize procedural risks. We regularly and quickly contribute to the settlement and resolution of such disputes through negotiation or mediation. We create tailor-made solutions to your questions according to your wishes and ideas. This may take the form of legal advice, representation before courts and other authorities or the preparation of expert opinions.

Prof. Dr. Peter Nobel, one of the founders of our firm, is an internationally renowned business attorney. He holds the title of Professor Emeritus from the Universities of Zurich and St. Gallen ("Université Emeritus"); in addition to his work as an attorney, he is a legal consultant and an author of diverse legal literature, primarily in the field of business law (Swiss Financial Market Law, International and Transnational Stock Corporation Law, International Corporate Law, Berne Commentary on Stock Corporation Law, Media Law). He is further engaged as an arbitrator for both domestic and international disputes. Among his private interests, Mr. Nobel is also a passionate art collector.

Login   Disclaimer   Home  
PORTRAIT DE L'ETUDE
DOMAINES D'ACTIVITÉS
NOTRE ÉQUIPE
CONTACT
 
 
Nobel & Hug est une étude de renom établie à Zurich. Spécialisée en droit des affaires, elle intervient au niveau national et international. Nos avocats disposent d'excellentes qualifications (rédaction de thèses de doctorat, diplômes de Master étrangers complémentaires, formation complémentaire « avocat spécialiste en droit du travail »). Ils parlent couramment plusieurs langues européennes, entretiennent des contacts de longue date avec des études à l'étranger et disposent d'un réseau international de spécialistes. Nous comptons par ailleurs au sein de notre étude à Zurich des avocats autorisés à pratiquer à l'étranger (notamment en Allemagne et aux États-Unis).

Notre activité de conseil porte principalement sur les domaines du droit des affaires ainsi que sur divers aspects du droit privé. Font notamment partie des domaines de compétence de nos avocats le droit bancaire, le droit des sociétés, les fusions et acquisitions (M&A), le droit de la concurrence, le droit fiscal, le droit d'auteur, le droit des marques, le droit des assurances, le droit des médias, le droit de l'art, le droit des successions et l'exécution testamentaire, le droit des fondations ainsi que le droit pénal (économique).

En cas de problèmes juridiques ou de litiges, nous vous conseillons volontiers sur les façons d'éviter un procès et, lorsque celui-ci est inévitable, d'en minimiser les risques. Nous contribuons régulièrement à régler rapidement de tels litiges au moyen de négociations ou de médiations. Que ce soit sous forme de conseil juridique, de représentation devant les tribunaux ou d'autres autorités ou par le biais d'un avis de droit, nous répondons à vos interrogations en créant des solutions sur mesure qui correspondent à vos souhaits et attentes.

L'un de nos fondateurs, le Prof. Dr. Peter Nobel, est un avocat d'affaires renommé au niveau international. Professeur émérite des universités de Zurich et Saint-Gall, il exerce en plus du métier d'avocat les activités d'expert, auteur de doctrine (droit suisse des marchés financiers, droit international et transnational des sociétés anonymes, droit international des sociétés, Commentaire bernois sur le droit des sociétés anonymes, droit des médias) et de juge arbitral pour des litiges nationaux ou internationaux. Il est également un collectionneur d'art passionné.